Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
  • A to Z Databases
  • LinkedIn Learning
  • Georgia Historic Newspapers
leftright

Events

Wed, Apr 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, May 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, May 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room
This event is full

Sun, Apr 28, All day
Post Road Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Wed, May 01, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Thu, May 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, May 15, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Mon, May 20, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, May 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Tue, May 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, May 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Tue, May 14, 9:30am - 10:30am
Pavilion 4

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Podcast

Blog

Unreadable: Podcast Transcript - April 2024

Forsyth County Public Library logo with the word Unreadable stamped over it

In our April episode of Unreadable, Ross speaks with Benjamin Herold about his book Disillusioned: Five Families and the Unraveling of America's Suburbs, which follows five families in different areas of the United States, including Gwinnett County, and examines their experiences living in suburbia and their experiences with suburban school systems. 

Staff Picks for Poetry Month: 25 Golden Words Vol 1: Inspirational Poems for Wisdom and Freedom by Kudo Eresia-Eke

Gold silhouette of a hawk over a black background book cover

25 Golden Words Vol 1
by Kudo Eresia-Eke

Dr. Kudo Eresia-Eke is an inspirational writer, teacher, and lyrical performance artist from Nigeria. Over the last few years, Sharon Forks library staff and patrons have gotten to know him better as Kudo, the friendly, soft-spoken, and contemplative poet who visits the library regularly to compose poetry.

Social Media